usgs-9af4Yi_zx7U-unsplash.jpg
Sustainable finance

 

As a core element of the European Green Deal, financing climate change mitigation and sustainability is of paramount importance for achieving the 2030 Agenda and the Paris goals. This will require significant investments in the coming years, as climate change and sustainability deficits represent risks that can materialize financially for companies and financial market players both in the form of physical risks (droughts, floods) and through changing regulation (CO2 price, emission limits). For this reason, sustainability is increasingly becoming a central part for corporate risk management. Climate and ESG factors are also increasingly included in the financial valuation of assets. Disclosure, as well as its effective management, is increasingly required by stakeholders and investors.

 

In order to adequately consider sustainability decisions in financing and investment decisions, financial market participants need information from companies with regard to their business models as well as potential sustainability risks and opportunities. 

 

Based on the recommendations of the TCFD (Task Force for Climate-Related Financial Disclosure), we support our customers in assessing risks and opportunities for their investments, support with scenario analysis and develop strategies and products to successfully compete in this changing economic, societal and regulatory environment.    

Our services:

 

  • Analyses of sustainability risks and opportunities, e.g. according to TCFD

  • Support in carrying out scenario analyses 

  • Analysis and development of sustainable financial products

  • Sector analysis of ESG and climate risk 

  • Benchmarking of industry standards and competitor analyses

usgs-9af4Yi_zx7U-unsplash.jpg
Sustainable Finance

 

Als ein Kernelement des Europäischen Green Deal hat die Finanzierung von Klimaschutz und Nachhaltigkeit überragende Bedeutung für die Erreichung der Agenda 2030 sowie der Ziele von Paris. Hierfür sind in den nächsten Jahren Investitionen in erheblichem Umfang nötig, denn Klimawandel und Nachhaltigkeitsdefizite stellen Risiken dar, die sich sowohl in Form von physischen Risiken (Dürren, Überflutungen) als auch durch eine sich verändernde Regulierung (CO2-Preis, Emissionsgrenzen) für Unternehmen und Finanzmarktakteure finanziell materialisieren können. Aus diesem Grund wird Nachhaltigkeit zunehmend ein zentraler Teil für das Risikomanagement von Unternehmen und Finanzdienstleistern. Auch Klima- und ESG Faktoren werden verstärkt in die finanzielle Bewertung von Vermögenswerten einbezogen. Die Offenlegung sowie ihr effektives Management wird immer häufiger von Stakeholdern und Investoren gefordert.

 

Um Nachhaltigkeitsentscheidungen bei Finanzierungs- und Investitionsentscheidungen angemessen berücksichtigen zu können, benötigen Finanzmarktteilnehmer Informationen von Unternehmen im Hinblick auf deren Geschäftsmodelle sowie mögliche Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken und -chancen. 

Basierend auf den Empfehlungen der TCFD (Task Force for Climate-Related Financial Disclosure) unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei der Bewertung von Risiken und Opportunitäten für ihre Kapitalanlage und unterstützen bei der Analyse von Zukunftsszenarien, auf deren Basis notwendige Strategien, Geschäftsmodelle und Produkte abgeleitet werden können. 

Unsere Services:

 

  • Analysen von Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken und -opportunitäten, z.B. gemäß TCFD

  • Unterstützung bei der Durchführung von Szenarioanalysen 

  • Analyse und Entwicklung nachhaltiger Finanzprodukte

  • Sektoranalyse von ESG- und Klimarisiko 

  • Benchmarking von Industriestandards und Wettbewerbsanalysen